More Planet Karen

February 5, 2010

I’ve recently purchased some Webcomics in book form. Good stuff is good stuff in whatever format it is presented in. The book “Planet Karen: First Contact” collects together the first 200 of her Webcomic strips. Some are funny, some are sad. All are stamped with her unique “one girl vs the world” world view. I’ve visited Karen’s Webcomic site  for a few years now.

PS: attemting to visit again in 2017 I find that Karen’s site has now disappeared and the book is no longer available on Amazon alas. 

“People wonder where the joy in comics has gone. I’ll tell you where..Karen’s got it. She took it when we weren’t looking and has ingeniously injected it into even her darkest strips. Great stuff that gives me hope for the future.”
Gail Simone

