Five Wednesdays

Feb 1, 2012

Believe it or not, the last time we had five wednesdays in February was in 1984. There won’t be another February with five wednesdays until 2040. I wonder what the world will look like then?? Anyway, I recently needed to know what day of the week a date in 1977 fell on. No doubt there are places on the Interweb with such data. No doubt the iaddicts already have an “app” that  lists every day from the Flintstones’ era up to the 21st of December 2012 on their devices. But my way used no electricity or bandwidth and had the benefit of some pretty pictures to look at too. I knew my Warren Vampirella Calendar would finally come in useful if I kept it long enough!!

Warren Calendar 1977

PS:  And then I open my diary and what do I see??????

250 year Day – Date Reference Guide