Nuff Said 33

Jan 1, 2013

My Sat Nav fails to cover this important info. You never know when it might come in useful. (The gold volcano would certainly be worth a visit).Krypton is about the only place that Google Maps haven’t sent their cars with spy cameras to yet.

Map of Krypton

Incidentally, I wonder if Google Street View will ever be updated? I’ve improved the front of the house since they last visited my cul-de-sac at 6am on a grey summer sunday many years ago.

Last summer my mother and her friend were sitting out on her back lawn when a little plane began buzzing around the house. It was so low that they both waved to the pilot. No more was thought about it until a few weeks later when there was a knock at the door. A guy was selling aerial photos of the houses on her street. Sure enough, her photo featured her waving to the cameraman!