Secrets of our Spaceship Moon

Aug 1, 2021

This paperback is the follow up to Our Mysterious Spaceship Moon. As far as I can tell it repeats the exact same information/speculation as included in the earlier book.

It does make you pause and think though. How come the Moon is where it is? It is a quarter of the size of Earth and large in relation to Moons that circle other planets in our solar system. Is it a chunk of Earth that separated when our world was formed? Did it come from elsewhere and got “captured” by Earth’s pull? Into a perfectly regular orbit? Why does it orbit Earth and not the Sun with its greater gravitational pull? Was it steered into position by aliens using planet-sized engines or could it have been placed there by a giant hand?

And it seems a remarkable co-incidence that although of vastly different sizes the Moon and the Sun appear to be a similar size when viewed from Earth and allow the phenomena of solar eclipses to be witnessed periodically here.

Like this book I think I’m repeating myself too. I’ll get my coat.