Nuff Said 89

Dec 1, 2023

Cheers Series 1 Episode 1

Coach: I’m off. Goodnight. I might actually finish my book this evening.
Sam: Are you still on with that?
Coach: Yeah, must be six years now.
Norm: So you’re writing a book?
Coach: No, reading one.

2 Responses to “Nuff Said 89”

  1. Tony Pruce Says:

    Aged 68 I’ve just recreated my silver age comic collection in mint form for a few hundred pounds ! Thanks Kindle along with Marvels omnibus editions and Dc’s Silver Age collection! Was pondering buying a Detective Chimp compilation which caused me to remember when I first discovered Bobo. It was in the black and white “Superboy/Superman/ Superadventure “ Annuals from the early 60’s. A google search took me to your blog which I love! Only just scratched the surface but your content on 60’s Monster Magazines ticked another nostalgia box with me! Thanks for taking the time and effort to share this content, its made my day !!


  2. You’re welcome Tony. We need all the escapism from the modern world we can get and 1960s comics hit the spot for me. Detective Chimp has even cropped up more recently in DC comics and at one point inherited Doctor Fate’s mystical helmet.
    The UK Atlas Annuals are still a fun way to read 1950s and even Golden Age stuff. I’m only missing a few now. Snagged one on eBay last week and am hoping it turns up before Xmas. That would make my day!


Comments are closed.